2023 Scholarship Information

In 2023, MASBA will be awarding 5 individual $5000 scholarships to Latinx/a/o high school graduates from our member districts to support their educational advancement and opportunities.

Applicants can complete the scholarship form here.


January 4th 2023

February 27th 2023

March-April 2023

May 2023

Scholarship application released

Scholarship applications due

Review process

Scholarship winners announced

2022 MASBA Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to our 2022 scholarship recipients!  Each of them received $5,000 for their first year in college!

Joshua A Contreras, Weslaco East High School, Weslaco ISD

Alfredo Castro-Rosas, San Marcos High School, San Marcos ISD

Alexandra Alvarado, Manor Early College High School, Manor ISD

Alexsandra Cano, Everman High School, Everman ISD

Lily Anna Nichols, Jack C Hays High School, Hays CISD